RSS

Things that make me upset

11 Jul

…planning for a deipon, and then not being able to move due to chronic pain injury. Hopefully, tomorrow I’ll recover enough for a nice Noumenia for the Hellenic new year. Which means another year where I try to actually follow a ritual calendar again.

Perhaps, if the painkillers actually start working and I can think a little clearer (or loopier, since it is vicoden), I can start working on determining what my calender is this year. I really want to simplify it. Noumenia, for certain. Dionysos offerings for certain. Perhaps at least once a month a more general offering to all the Gods. Then the festivals I connect with. That sort of thing.

Also, I’m actually worried: The docs always asked me if I my toes were numb. Well, they aren’t numb, but they are tingling. And my ankle hurts … considering that my injury is in my hip, that’s not a good thing.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Things that make me upset

  1. Emma H

    July 12, 2010 at 3:27 am

    I’m sorry to hear about your injury! 😦

    I’m re evaluating my festival calendar too. In the past I’ve been far too ambitious and my plans end up falling through.
    So this year in addition to my monthly observances I am going to pick 1 or 2 festivals a month and no more, and then plan ahead. This month I will celebrate Kronia.

     
    • Nuri

      July 12, 2010 at 7:15 am

      That’s always been my problem too, I’m too ambitious and can’t follow through. So, I’m making like Thoreau and simplifying again.

       

Leave a Reply

 
