RSS

Simple Womans’s Daybook 5/21

21 May

As usual, weekly, online or not, I take the time to reflect via http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/ as a devotional activity for Hestia. I encourage others to do the same.

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
A rainy and stormy night turned into a beautiful cool May Day.

I am thinking…
About my stuffy head, and why it won’t stop.

I am thankful…
for signing a new lease at a new apartment complex, where I will have a room of my own to dance and do yoga in.

In the kitchen…
Today was pierogies, dill carrots and pears. Deliciousness.

I am wearing…
Workout clothes. Including a pair of shorts. They are the only pair of shorts I own.

I am creating…
Working on my audioplay for Made of Fail Productions. Kinda. More or less.

I am going…
No where until Saturday, when I go back to Stonehouse for a wedding.

I am wondering…
When I’ll have time to read my new whole living.

I am reading…
….far too many things to mention. Honestly. Husband gave me a collection of books to read.

I am hoping…
that more boxes miraculous appear like they have been, so we can pack more.

I am looking forward to…
Decluttering more. We’ve weeded out probably about 150 books, if not closer to 200.

I am learning
about all the things that we have in this house now. When did I get so much stuff?

Around the house…
Boxes. Boxes everywhere.

A favorite quote for today…
I’m re-watching West Wing:

Bartlet: Charlie, I wanna hire a woman whose voice I think would fit in nicely around here. She’s a conservative Republican. You think I should do it?
Charlie: Absolutely, Mr. President, cause I’m told that theirs is the party of inclusion.

One of my favorite things…
A late afternoon bike ride, today. Wonderful feeling.

A few plans for the rest of the week:
Very little until the wedding, but a good friend is coming into town for it, and I can’t wait to see her.

A peek into my day…
pic.twitter.com/KmdOlkSz
This is my roommates dog. He’s one of two things I’m going to miss when I move, the other being my jacuzzi tub.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
