RSS

I am still a horrible person

01 Mar

My husbands grandmother died on Sunday (hence, radio silence), and I think tomorrow’s post is going to deal with something pagan-y that came up.

But I think it’s important that I share just how horrible I am. They placed her casket in an epoxy-sealed vault before burial to keep it from the elements. I’m more assured that in case of zombies, she will not rise from her tomb.

It’s the little things, really. Kind of like when singing “On Eagles Wings” at the Church, and I don’t think of the Abrahamic God or Jesus. Nope, I think of Gandalf.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “I am still a horrible person

  1. Adam

    March 1, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    In fairness, that is a legitimate concern.

    Assuming that mind-machine interfaces don’t allow for immortality, I’m going for cremation specifically so my body won’t rise from the grave and start eating people.

     
    • Nuri

      March 1, 2012 at 9:34 pm

      Husband wants cremation and for his ashes to go on an adventure. I said I want to be creepy: cremation and then turn me into a diamond, that he has to wear all the time.

       

Leave a comment