RSS

Simple Woman’s Daybook 10/30

30 Oct

This is really embarrassing. WordPress ate my post, and that makes me sad. I will attempt to recreate:

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…
It’s trying to rain. please let it.

I am thinking…
About what to clean today. Since I wrote this, I picked up in the kitchen, put in a load of laundry, and washed the dishes my husband hadn’t yet.

I am thankful…
For warm bread and soup.

In the kitchen…
I learned to make a new soup! a greek lemon-egg soup called agvolemono.

I am wearing…
Comfy clothes!

I am creating…
nothing at the moment.

I am going…
nowhere today!

I am wondering…
why wordpress ate this post.

I am reading…
Just finished Specials in the Uglies series.

I am hoping…
that the husband doesn’t have to spend too long at practice today.

I am looking forward to…
A short week. Taking Friday off to spend with husband.

I am hearing…
the belly dance station on pandora.

Around the house…
I have so much work to do!

I am pondering…
if the gym really will open tomorrow as promised.

One of my favorite things…
my new cell phone. I’m not as much of a techhead as I appear, but I heart it.

A few plans for the rest of the week:
gym, dance, friday off. I’m keeping it simple.

Here is a picture for thought I am sharing…
I had a picture of Occupy Wall Street in the snow, and a quip about how it looks like an urban springwars. It was funny, you should have seen it.

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
