RSS

I don’t know what this means about me…

11 Sep

But even with all the memorials, the coverage, the stories…the theme that’s running through my head today isn’t “Where were you?” (I was in a free period my senior year of high school, probably reading Lord of the Rings, and very much unaware) but that todays just another day in our grief and the intended consequences of the action.

I look at our polarized government and I kinda think that if the aim was to destabilize our society well….maybe we have to think an uncomfortable thought, that we are where we are now because of a single day.

I do feel sadness and grief, but it feels both bigger and so very petty at the same time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
