RSS

Simple Womans Daybook 9/6

06 Sep

As always, this is a devotional activity for Hestia. I also find it gives me good direction for the week. Much like bed making, sometimes the simple and easy activities are the most important and useful. You can find the prompts at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…
When I woke this morning, it was dark and chilly, now the sun is shining and it’s still chilly. I love the sudden change to September weather.

I am thinking…
about how exhausting having people over is, and why I keep doing it to myself. I need another day off, I swear, just to recoup from my day off.

I am thankful…
for good friends, excellent steak, and time to sit on pintrest for hours.

In the kitchen…
This week’s attempt at a new recipe is a beef stew. Not that I actually followed the recipe, because I realized I didn’t have tomato past, and husband bitched that he doesn’t like tomato based stews.

I am wearing…
jeans, impractical heels (my only pair) and a polo. It’s work clothes, nothing fancy.

I am creating…
A new recipe, I suppose. And today begins choreography season! Today is beat counting, and if I have time, figuring out how I want to do an entrance.

I am going…
home, straight after work.

I am wondering…
why I am so gosh darn tired. And if dinner will be edible. And when the Gold Gym Express is opening.

I am reading…
Grand Sophy, Georgette Heyer. After that is The Dervish House by Ian McDonald. My bathtub reading is currently Island in the Sea of Time by SM Stirling.

I am hoping…
That my brother are able to schedule their hike at Starved Rock for a time that I can join them. They can be all kitted out, I’ll just bring my boots and a sandwich.

I am looking forward to…
The short week, another quiet weekend (Husband is probably going to his parents to help fix up the house) and the return of hot tea weather. Also, paychecks this week. We’ve been okay, but I’m looking forward to paying off our debts accumulated because the old job forgot to pay the last paycheck.

I am hearing…
Car Talk podcast. Already listened to Wait Wait, and next up is planet money.

Around the house…
It’s sort of clean. We worked on going through paperwork and binders from the college years.

I am pondering…
Going to Club Bellydance in Springfield. I’d like to go next month but 1) Driving sucks and 2) It’s kinda pricey. But it’s a neat concept, blending the Bellydance Superstars with local talent, including my studio’s troupe.

One of my favorite things…
Penzey’s Chicago Steak Seasoning

A few plans for the rest of the week:
Choreography building, keeping the house clean, reading all the book that I’ve recently downloaded, possibly garb and bread baking on Saturday with a friend.

Here is a picture for thought I am sharing…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Simple Womans Daybook 9/6

Leave a Reply

 
