RSS

Simple Woman’s Daybook 8/22

22 Aug

I use the Simple Woman’s Daybook as a weekly devotional activity for Hestia. If you’d like to do the same, or read other people’s responses, visit: http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…
I’ve been so busy this weekend that I’m doing this at work. The window is on the other side of the department. I have it on good authority that it looks nice outside. I can see blue sky over the cubicles.

I am thinking…
about how to best avoid phone calls today. I don’t have the focusing ability to deal with the phone today. So far, so good.

I am thankful…
For a former army recruiting giving my recruitment monkeys from Wolfpack some great pointers. We did really well yesterday getting people to try us out, without me doing the bulk of the talking to college freshmen.
I am also thankful for a gracious and grateful husband who has been nothing but kind and accepting of my help.

In the kitchen…
I made jambalaya last night, to be used mostly for lunches or quick dinners. Tomorrow is a pasta bake, which I might assemble tonight. It’s serving a similar purpose, since Husband has no idea when he will be coming home in the evening most nights.

I am wearing…
black boatneck 3/4 sleeved shirt from Old Navy, Super low-rise Levi’s. For some reason, the super lows fit me best.

I am creating…
I finally finished doing the hafla cut on Be Like Water last night, so this week is all about the dancing.

I am going…
This week is hopefully home and work, I don’t even have dance this week.

I am wondering…
if I’m going to have time to clean what I didn’t get done this weekend, and if the first institute day is going well.

I am reading…
The Joy of Less, A Minimalist Living Guide: How to Declutter, Organize, and Simplify Your Life by Francine Jay. Appropriate enough, I was lent it on my kindle.

I am hoping…
to spend a little quiet time with myself tonight, and keep my new exercise program up.

I am looking forward to…
The Hafla on Sunday!

I am hearing…
NPR Planet Money Podcast

Around the house…
it is a mess. You can tell we weren’t able to clean much.

I am pondering…
what order I am supposed to do claims in now that I’m trained in the new system. I’m assuming my rush claims are more important than the new system claims. I should really ask my supervisor…

One of my favorite things…
I spent way too much time playing Oregon Trail on one of the classrooms Ipad’s this weekend. Oh nostalgia!

A few plans for the rest of the week:
Dance, yoga, cook, clean, love!

Here is a picture for thought I am sharing…
No picture, since I am at work, but both my sister-in-laws have jobs now! My husband’s sister found a job at a local salon, part-time to start. And my brother’s wife took a part-time job at Joann’s so she can get out of the house every so often. So, big grins all around!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
