RSS

Simple Woman’s Daybook 8/14

14 Aug


http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

Again, I do this as a Hestia devotional. You should too!

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…
Another beautiful Sunday. A bit windy though…

I am thinking…
About how to freeze the stock I’m making.

I am thankful…
For a school district taking a chance on my husband, and giving him a teaching job!

In the kitchen…
I’ve teared apart the last of the roast from last week, to make chicken fried rice tomorrow. I’ve taken the carcass to make chicken stock, I’ve got herbs in the dehydrator, and I’m going to start a batch of Seminary Muffins after my sister and law watch Tangled.

I am wearing…
Hippie shirt and yoga pants. It’s sunday, and I’m not leaving the house anymore.

I am creating…
Food?

I am going…
Absolutely nowhere. Yesterday was social day.

I am wondering…
How my husband is going to get everything done in a week, when his laptop broke and he hates my mac.

I am reading…
Mistborn, still. Some more of the free romances I’ve downloaded.

I am hoping…
For an easy week at work, and that the people giving me a hard time come to their senses.

I am looking forward to…
Helping my husband get his classroom together.

I am hearing…
Tangled, and my sister-in-law giggling.

Around the house…
Well, my areas are clean. Kitchen will need a good cleaning after I’m done.

I am pondering…
How long it is going to take to get Husband’s computer fixed. We only have to pay for a system restore cd, but it’s going to take time to get here. And he’s got lesson planning to do.

One of my favorite things…
My new shoes. Erm, new to me shoes. I went shopping with a roomie, and that’s dangerous. I bought my first pair of not-practical shoes in a while. They are vintage inspired steve maddens, in green and tan. And adorable.

A few plans for the rest of the week:
Work, mostly. Take a day off and go help set up a classroom, get ready for Wolfpack recruiting season.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

No picture today, just think about a pretty day, and a smiling giddy husband. And me being a teacher’s wife. It’s a wonderful picture for thought.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Simple Woman’s Daybook 8/14

Leave a Reply

 
