RSS

30 Days of Paganism Day 30: Places of spiritual significance

11 Jul

For me? I could wax poetic on Greece, but I’ve never been there, so why bother. Here’s places for me

Local:

1. This one tree in the ISU Quad’s Fell Arboretum.  I don’t have a picture, but there’s at least one tree with a strong willed nymph about her.

2. My altar. Sometimes I just sit and smile.

3. The Constitution Trail I love biking it in the early morning when everything is blooming.

A little less local:

The grounds of http://www.conceptionabbey.org/, which is where my brother went to pre-seminary. When I graduated college, we immediately went to his. I spent time in the spars guest quarters and roaming the grounds. I think it sparked my love of simplicity, and only furthered my latent want to be a monk.

The Hills of Alabama and the Ave Maria Grotto, which were early influences on what I find beautiful.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

One response to “30 Days of Paganism Day 30: Places of spiritual significance

Leave a Reply

 
