RSS

Pagan Blog Project: An Indulgence

05 May

As was reported at  The Wild Hunt, Pagan Spirit Gathering’s new site, Stonehouse Park, is having a bit of zoning trouble. Now, this trouble isn’t in anyway the fault of PSG. And I’ll be honest, I haven’t been to PSG — June is an expensive month for me, and I am already going to Tribal Revolution.

However, Stonehouse Park is very important to me because I am a member of Belegarth Medieval Combat Society. I run events there yearly, in fact, my next one is this weekend. Because of the zoning and permit problems, our ability to utilize the site has been restrained, and it seems every day I get a new message telling me something else I can’t use.

PSG is not in any danger of not running this year — the owner makes it very clear that if the permit is revoked, he has the ability to run two events a year on the property. One is another Belegarth event and Pagan Spirit Gathering is the other. But future and continued use is very much in the air at this point.

Help us with some internet activism:
This is the facebook event supporting Stonehouse Park. On it, we’ve been coordinating our response, including a letter writing campaign.

This is the petition that we’ve been circulating for non-county residents.

Please consider working with us to save this site. It’s beautiful, and a great site for festivals, re-enactments, and private events. My brother in law also works there, and I’d rather not have him bum off his parents again in this economy, ya know?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Pagan Blog Project: An Indulgence

  1. Sephira

    May 5, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    *signed* :)

     
  2. thefirstdark

    May 6, 2012 at 1:16 am

    Reblogged this on The Darkness in the Light.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

