RSS

Simple Woman’s Daybook 4/10

10 Apr

Once again, I do the Simple Woman’s Daybook as part of my Hestia practice. I encourage others to do the same.

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
It’s a spring cool outside, and the sun is setting. Haven’t worn my winter coat in weeks.

I am thinking…
Of what things in my life are sentimental, and what is just clutter.

I am thankful…
for families; the ones we are born into, the ones we enter, and those we chose.

In the kitchen…
Today was pierogies, chicken with chili con carne seasoning, and honey carrots.

I am wearing…
lounging clothes.
I am creating…
I need to be working on my script for Sing Nothing but Sky or my waiver database. Guess what, not doing either.

I am going…
Hiking on Saturday , to sushi, LUSH and a Turkish Drop workshop on Sunday. Best birthday weekend ever.

I am wondering…
Whether to go shopping with my mother on Saturday, or take the gift card instead for my birthday. Time to look over the websites.

I am reading…
Gods above, why do I only do these online when I am reading Christian romances? I love the plot structure. It’s comforting, and I can ignore the Jesus in most of them. I think this one is called The Apothecary’s Daughter.

I am hoping…
That the weather stays clear, and that work picks up a bit. I’m spending the afternoons bored as all get out.

I am looking forward to…
See my weekend plans.

I am learning
To clean old jewelry. A friend gave me lots of dance jewelry, but  it’s in bad shape. I’ve got to fix them up.

Around the house…
We’ve started the purging. And yet, I’m getting my mothers kitchenaid stand mixer this weekend, as she ordered a new one last weekend.

I am pondering…
Why Kohl’s doesn’t have an “in store”  filter on their website.

A favorite quote for today…
“NO SORRY, SANTORUM, YOU MUST CARRY YOUR DEAD PRESIDENTIAL CAMPAIGN TO FULL TERM.”

One of my favorite things..
The wonderful bathroom items husband bought for my birthday: a bamboo tub caddy and a bath pillow. He’s trying to make up for years of barely affording to go out for dinner.

A few plans for the rest of the week:
See above: hiking, dancing, family time.

A peek into my day…
Very little work to be done at work. It is very annoying, but it means that people aren’t having as many disasters, and I can do some training.

No photo today; nothing interesting to take pictures of.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Simple Woman’s Daybook 4/10

  1. sanguinarylily

    April 26, 2012 at 7:59 pm

    Ha! The Rick Santorum quote just made me squirm in joy. I just wanted to say thanks to the ever-fantastic Nuri. I’ve been lurking for a long while and started joining in the Simple Woman’s Daybook for the weekly Hestia devotional. Many thanks to you for being a bit of a guide to Hellenism.

     
    • Nuri

      April 26, 2012 at 8:11 pm

      Aww thank you! I don’t always get mine online every week but it is a great tool and devotional.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

